Skip to content

Progress?

June 24, 2009

well, I finally decided to return to bootsplash for the oncoming release. Splashy is just not stable enough for daily use.

We’ve been busy since Build 3 with seven releases for testing purposes (uploading as we speak). So what’s new? Bootsplash is back as is the 2.6.29.5 kernel. I’m waiting on kernel-2.6.30.1 to be released to fix a few bugs I’ve encountered.
I’ve fixed most of the issues with the livecd with the exception of the errors messages during the shutdown period but those are harmless (still on my todo list though).

I’ve started collecting all the information, and work related to the logo and graphics and should be able to present a fairly decent sample for team to start voting. I’m hoping to complete that phase within a week.

and I’ll try to keep people a bit better informed too 🙂

Comments are closed.

