Skip to content

Core development update

April 1, 2009

Well, lets see.  First blog for me so I won’t try to abuse it.

Since it’s the dev blog I’ll just give a little feedback.

We finally got the toolchain updated and we have a 2.6.29 kernel ready.  The guys have really done an amazing work and so far there hasn’t been many frictions (which is surprising when you consider that we’ve reached a 26 strong team).  It’ll get easier as the guys creates teams following their affinities.

We are working on getting rpm updated and hopefully should have x11-server-1.6 ready this week.  So hopefully we will then have the initial test build for all the team to start packaging apps.

That’s all for now.  I’m still at work so I can’t spend the day here

Gettinther

2 Comments
  1. April 1, 2009 2:13 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere, Gett. I am sure you are going to like blogging. 🙂

  2. April 3, 2009 6:40 pm

    I’ll be so happy to use this updated kernel. The kernel devs have included some cool stuff and better hardware support is always good.

Comments are closed.

